Walking Out a Healing: Faith vs. Facts

11 Jul

Jesus said, “Blessed is he who has not seen and yet believes.” By very definition, faith is believing something for which there is yet no evidence.

About 2 weeks ago God prompted me to believe for the healing of my left heel. I “crushed” it about 4 years ago and it’s never been the same. I’ve been able to walk on it, but anytime I worked on concrete for more than 6 hours or tried to walk a buyer’s showroom or amusement park, I’d be crippled up for several days following. Two times in 2012 it became so painful that I rented a scooter to get around.

In the interim, I’d changed my form of exercise from the elliptical runner to swimming, as the latter provided great exercise without further aggravating the heel.

Then, about two weeks ago, God prompted me to “walk out” my healing. I understood by faith that God was going to heal my heel, but that I’d have to “walk out” that healing. First, I rejoined the gym and started using the natural runner. (I’d gone back to test it in the winter and even 10 minutes put me over the edge with pain; so, this really was an act of faith on my part.)

In addition to believing for the healing, I understood that it might not be instantaneous (ie – I might have to deal with some pain in the process, but that I should just persistently believe and “walk it out”). I was well aware of the possibility that God would want to heal me “progressively” instead of “instantly,” because He’d had me study this very thing back in 2009. Read the article entitle, ‘God Still Heals Today’ at EzineArticles.com.

Anyway, all this to say that, as of today, I’m running 40 minutes at a stretch on the natural runner PLUS working 5-8 hour shifts on the hard Soulutions Store floor, and I’m fine! I feel some tingling in that left heel, but it is a miracle, truly! I should be in a wheelchair and here I am prancing about as if my foot is fresh and rested.

In my journal earlier this week I wrote:
Decisions vs. Feelings
Choices vs. Impulses
Commitments vs. Waiting to See

What is or has God called YOU to believe for by faith? I pray that the God of your hope will so fill you with all joy and peace in believing that by the power of the Holy Spirit you may abound and be overflowing with hope! Hebrews 10:7

Note: Are you connecting with God at a level that pleases you? If not, take the Free Personal Power Training.

Leave a comment, share this post with a friend & stay in touch with me (Marnie) via:

One Response to “Walking Out a Healing: Faith vs. Facts”

  1. curlygirl4god July 12, 2012 at 10:32 PM #

    I just got back from the gym myself and read your email about your blog ~ so glad I stopped by! Your words were encouraging as this “curly girl” who just turned “5-0” this year tries to lose a few pounds and prepare to walk a half marathon with my daughter (shhhh,,,don’t tell anyone, I haven’t gone public with this committment yet! LOL!) Thanks for the Godly inspiration ~ I look forward to reading through your posts and learning lots more about lots more!

Leave a Reply

