Afraid? Trust God!

13 Aug

This morning, I was afraid. Afraid of the future… so, I did what I always do when I am afraid, I prayed!

As the morning progressed, I kept praying and realized that I need to affirm my faith repeatedly. So, in my pocket today is this prayer:

“The only reason I can get out of bed today, and do the next things You’ve assigned, is because I know that You love turning piles of manure into beautiful flower gardens. I affirm my dependence on You, and by faith trust You to prevent, protect from and/or use for Your glory any possible hurtful videos, photos or stories of me, Dave, Mark, Keren or
Tim (even if they simply present the facts). If what is next is about me, or our perfection, I resign. But if this is about YOU, then here I am Lord, send me! Amen.”

If you are afraid, remember who to trust — not yourself, your usual support people or “horses and chariots;” trust God!

Leave a Reply

