eBooks: Author Training – 3 Guests Back-to-Back

29 Jan

Library eBook Practices ~ How an Amazon Reviewer Will Rate Your Book ~ Formatting Your Book for Handheld Readers


David Burleigh
Director of Marketing
OverDrive.com
During this 30-minute interview, capture the inside scoop on how OverDrive provides world-class infrastructure for distributing premium digital content, empowering publishers, enterprises, libraries, schools, and retailers to maximize their presences in the digital world by enabling them to securely manage, protect, and lend or sell digital audiobooks, eBooks, music, and videos.

Tuesday, February 2nd
12:30-1 PA, 1:30-2 MT, 2:30-3 CT, 3:30-4 ET
on Blog Talk Radio
or at (646) 727-2510


Dr. Bernabo is a Duluth, MN college professor and the #2 ranking Amazon reviewer with over 6,000 reviews to his credit. He joins us live to share about how he selects and reviews books, and what authors can do to help their cause.
Tuesday, Feb 2, 2010
1-1:30 PA, 2-2:30 MT, 3-3:30 CT, 4-4:30 ET
on Blog Talk Radio
or at (646) 727-2510
Joshua Tallent is my own “eBook Architect”, the guru who formatted my recent release, “eBooks: Idea to Amazon in 14 Days” for the Kindle and Smashwords. He joins us to explain the different formatting requirements for Kindle, iPod and PDF readers.

Tuesday, Feb 2nd
1:30-2 PA, 2:30-3 MT, 3:30-4 CT, 4:300-5 ET
on Blog Talk Radio
or at (646) 727-2510

Stay in touch with me (Marnie) via:

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: