Marriage 101, Husband 101, Wife 101

15 Oct

Dave & Marnie Swedberg

The following videos are so funny and the content so true! My friend, Char Daniels, posted this on her site (thanks, Char!). I have ordered the DVDs and just wonder: ” Where has this training been all my married life?”

Dave & I have been married 26 years and we are still learning all the time! Watching this video had us laughing so hard, because, honestly, he was quoting us!!! (Esp two parts: him dancing around the stage — that is SO me!! and him zoned out saying “Go away!” — that is SO Dave. Too funny!)

Please watch this, share it with your girlfriends and reap a better marriage as you understand and apply the lessons!

If you only have 5 minutes, enjoy this one:

It you have 10 minutes extra minutes, listen to this one also:

PS  – If you happen to be a public speaker, study his presentation style!  Excellent content, excellent speaker.  Thanks, Mark Gungor!

6 Responses to “Marriage 101, Husband 101, Wife 101”

  1. Lucy Ann Moll October 16, 2009 at 9:37 AM #

    Marnie,

    Great videos! Hilarious! My husband looked over my shoulder and joined in the laughter. The truth is, behind the laughter of the audience are broken marriages.

    I pray these Christian couples seek help when they need it. Face it, we all need the Helper.

    Thanks, Marnie.

    Blessings, Lucy
    “The Counselor to Christian Women in a Crazy World”

  2. Sandy Clark October 16, 2009 at 11:49 AM #

    Love this! Do more things like this, Marnie!

    • Marnie October 19, 2009 at 8:37 AM #

      Sandy, Like I tell my kids: “Talk to God about it!” I get my orders from Headquarters and do the next thing, all day, every day… loving my life and the results God lets me see along the way. I, too, LOVED this!! Thanks! Marnie

  3. Shakeal October 16, 2009 at 6:32 PM #

    Oh my gosh! Mark Gungor is hitting everything right on the money and he is hilarious! I need to know how I can order his DVDs please, because that was just a tease. (smile) Thanks for sharing it!

    • Marnie October 19, 2009 at 8:36 AM #

      Shakeal, I know just what you mean. I ordered the DVDs from http://www.laughyourway.com. I am hoping/praying that we can do a small group in our home with these. Marnie

  4. oreen March 4, 2010 at 9:24 PM #

    Just loved Mark Gungor – excellent presentation! thanks marnie for passing that – me and my husband particularly enjoyed it as Uniqueness of Men and Women is one of the topics we take when we do our marriage seminars and events. Had a good laugh – i guess it was fresh and very funny!

    You do seem to pick nice things marnie for the girl.
    Bless you now.
    oreen

Leave a Reply

