My 1,000th Facebook Friend is the October 2009, Country Woman Cover Girl, Heidi Jo Keranen

11 Oct

My 1,000th FaceBook Friend, Heidi Jo Keranen

My 1,000th FaceBook Friend, Heidi Jo Keranen

Horrah! Heidi Jo (Peterson) Keranen accepted my friendship request at Facebook! Thanks, Heidi Jo… and thanks to all the rest of you Facebook friends for the honor of your friendship!

Heidi has been one of the wonderful “fun” people in my life ever since I met her upon moving to Warroad, MN in 1986.  In my own simple way, I consider her “one of my girls” and we still have the privilege of attending Woodland Bible Church with her parents.

A few years ago, after the adoption of the twins, Heidi Jo made the trip up to speak at our Mother’s Day tea… not a dry eye in the place — and some serious laughin’ going on!

Country Woman did a wonderful job on the article about Heidi Jo and her beautiful, colorful and cooking family. The story is God-honoring, but her life is far more-so! She is a vivacious woman of God who listens to and lives for the King of Kings.

Go get a copy of Country Woman today (before they sell out!), and whenever you see a pie from now on, join me in lifting up a prayer for Luke, Heidi Jo and their six children: Wesley(8), twins Ana & Tia(7), Jemelia(5), Crosby(4) and Ramsey(2).

I would love it if you would connect with me now at:

One Response to “My 1,000th Facebook Friend is the October 2009, Country Woman Cover Girl, Heidi Jo Keranen”

  1. Kathryn Neff Perry October 13, 2009 at 10:37 AM #

    Marnie, I can’t wait to pick up ‘Country Woman’. I love the way God works in our lives. Thanks for sharing your story and introducing this interesting woman to us.
    God’s Blessings on you both
    Hugs
    Katt

Leave a Reply

