FAITH Like a Babbling Brook

17 Jun
Curious how this story ends… but here is where it’s been in 20 hours:

10 PM Tuesday I pinged “Facing a proverbial giant! I’ve picked up 5 smooth stones & have launched the first 1. I’m going to bed believing for a miracle. Please pray”

10 AM today I pinged, “Ha! Tim just called and ALL the power is out at our house — but the rest of the neighbors have power. Hmmm… the plot thickens!”

2 PM today I pinged, “Praising God despite: a) No electricity; b) all sites down; c) can’t contact programmers. Ouch! This is hard. God is GOOOOD.”

4 PM I pinged, “Praying Heb. 10:35 “I will not, therefore, fling away my fearless confidence, for it carries a great and glorious compensation of reward.”

5 PM my assistant, Margie emailed me, “More troubles! Not sure what’s going on but one thing I’m sure of: the Devil doesn’t like you.
Praise God he’s much more powerful & in Him, we are strong.”

I just remembered: A few years ago I realized that I was (or at least, was supposed to be like) a little babbling brook — cool, refreshing water that persistently flows under, over or around all obstacles.

Margie’s note made me smile really big as I see God fulfilling that vision in me today.

Whatever YOU are going through, watch for the “God-sightings” along the way! He is with you; He is guiding your steps and He LOVES you!

One Response to “FAITH Like a Babbling Brook”

  1. Carolynn June 20, 2009 at 5:27 PM #

    Marnie, your reliance on God through all of this is an inspiration! I am sure God is proud of His daughter as she stands firm in faith, faces the enemy with courage, and is able to smile and be a refreshing brook! May He fill you with all wonder and delight as He brings you through to the end!

    I am blessed to know you, even if it is only through the internet!

Leave a Reply

